Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2022

Our experience was great at this dealership. Our salesman, Chuck, was fantastic! He called us every 1-2 weeks with updates. The wait for a new vehicle can be frustrating but Chuck did a great job keeping us informed of updates.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2022

Great service once you make contact. Tough getting directly through to Canandaigua service. Never answer phone and goes to call center to leave message and get call back - hours later. I want to talk directly to service dept. I will be dealing with. I now have a direct no.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

Chuck was incredible helpful in working with us to get a car that meets the needs of our family. From sales to financing it was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Friendly fast service with a nice waiting lounge and personable service writer and a reasonable price

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2022

Just took my "new to me" Rav 4 in for routine maintenance at West Herr Toyota on Canandaigua. Courteous & efficient are only the beginning of the story. I mentioned that my Bluetooth link didn't seem to be working for phone conversatons. I was told that the cost for diagnostics would be $179. Ouch...but I said OK. While I relaxing in their very comfortable waiting area, a service technician popped in to ask me if my phone was a Samsung A53. When I said "yes", he told me that this was the one phone that does ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

The service is quality and reasonable compared with other dealerships. Wait time is below average.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

Pre appointment reminders were good. Intake of vehicle upon arrival covered requested areas of interest Check out feedback was precise based on my requests and explained line item charges

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2022

Great experience working with Chris V. He was very helpful and they made their promise of making the deal happen!! I will be going there again for future deals

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2022

I had a great sales experience with Nick Cortese, who helped me tremendously in buying a 2019 Highlander XLE. Nick was very knowledgeable, but also very patient during the many times I visited and did test drives. I was also very appreciative of Mike, the new car sales manager, who let me take a vehicle home overnight. Did know that was even an option, and West Herr has the BEST coffee machine I would come visit there just for a Cafe Mocha. Great overall buying experience, highly recommend Nick and the whole dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2022

I was very pleased with working with Dan. He kept me informed right up to delivery. The paperwork went very smooth. That car was very shiny when I showed up so very pleased

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2022

Cant say enough about my experience with this dealership. Between Mike in parts, Alex in sales and Larry in finance they run a top-notch organization! Thank you for everything!

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2022

Jon S. was extremely friendly, helpful and never once did we feel pressured in to buying anything. He answered all our questions and helped us find our perfect vehicle. Everyone was very kind. Will definitely recommend him and West Herr to friends and family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

My initial contact was my phone request for basic info and to state my specific vehicle needs. I was greeted immediately upon entering the dealership and never once felt pressured. They listened to me and offered me a vehicle that matched my finances & my needs. The entire purchase was seamless and efficient. I would definitely recommend this auto dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2022

Andrew was very nice and helpful with helping me decide on my first brand new car. Went above and beyond to help us out. Very much appreciated.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2022

One of the best experiences I've had with a dealership and very acomdating to there customers. Matthew was very nice and helpful finding me the car I wanted. I would highly recommend West Herr Toyota to anyone looking for a vehicle!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Nicholas cortese sales consultant and the other employees at West herr did an excellent job. Made me feel comfortable buying my new 2022 Toyota Corolla. I like my new car runs great. I look forward to doing business in the future. I recommend them for your car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Salesman and General Manager were great to work with Process for buying the car was smooth

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2022

Smooth and easy. Got the vehicle we wanted for a fair price, good service. Josh went through everything and got good value on trade in vehicle as well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

The whole transaction went through with no pressure. My salesman Alex was a pleasure to work with through the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2022

As soon as my wife and I walked into the dealership Dan Biggins was busy but came right over and made us feel right at home. He found the exact vehicle I was looking for and kept me posted till it made it to the dealership. He had answers for my many questions. There was no haggling over the price and no hidden costs. I give the whole truck buying experience five stars. Thank you Dan!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2022

Great service clean environment easy checkout David communicated with me via text during appointment. I will return in the future for service when needed. Very satisfied

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Super Attentive and very easy to work with from the GM to our salesman Chris.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

My experience at West Herr Toyota was friendly, efficient, everyone was welcoming and positive. Everything was explained clearly. I was surprised by the warm congratulations by the whole team when I picked up my Highlander.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2022

Dropped off vehicle night before service at West Herr, Canandaigua. At 8:30 am next morning David called with estimate. front and rear brake work, regular maintenance, and "stuck " side van door all completed by 1:30 pm. All service staff friendly and pleasant- cashier, service staff, door greeter. No one likes car repairs but you may as well go to a service center where you get quality work by Toyota trained techs and you're treated as a valued customer.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2022

Dan H. set me up with two Tacoma's and a 4Runner. This dealer is quick and easy!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2022

More than happy with my experience at West Herr Toyota of Canandaigua. Way more pre-owned vehicles to choose from than anywhere else I've looked, and really great prices, but the best part is the staff. Every single employee greeted me with a smile, and not once did I ever feel pressured. Chris made the entire selection and purchase process simple and enjoyable, and I drove away in a much nicer vehicle than I thought I could.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2022

I dropped off my vehicle the night before my appointment. At 7:45 the next morning David sent me a text letting me know that he would be my advisor, and if I needed to get in touch with him I could text him at the number he gave me. By 9:30 he contacted me with a diagnosis and price. I picked up my vehicle by 5:00. Very efficient. I would recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2022

Alex was awesome and got me a car super quickly. Everything went smoothly and the rest of the team was great to work with. Great experience!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2022

Joshua has been really helpful and made everything much easier. In general people there are all very nice, patient and willing to help. Great experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Excellent tech skills and a focus on personal contact give the customer great satisfaction and confidence in what is being done

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2022

Great experience. Hassle free. Cassandra was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. Fair and honest group of people. The car I bought was below market value and they offered me a fair value on my trade in. I would highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2021

The process was professional, smooth and pleasant. Chris was polite and knowledgeable, and let me know each step of the way where we were in the process.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2021

Joshua and the West Herr family made buying my new car, the first car I’ve owned that wasn't at least 10 years old when I got it, a truly wonderful experience. I can’t sufficiently articulate how meaningful their service, guidance, and support mean to me. I went into the experience having done significant research into other makes and models, and having settled on the Rav4Prime. However, throughout the test driving, ordering, and buying experience, they made the entire process smooth and easy, no pressure, all support. Now the monthly payments on this awesome car are going to ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2021

Joshua and the West Herr family made buying my new car, the first car I’ve owned that wasn't at least 10 years old when I got it, a truly wonderful experience. I can’t sufficiently articulate how meaningful their service, guidance, and support mean to me. I went into the experience having done significant research into other makes and models, and having settled on the Rav4Prime. However, throughout the test driving, ordering, and buying experience, they made the entire process smooth and easy, no pressure, all support. Now the monthly payments on this awesome car are going to ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2021

The service team was very professional. I was given a courtesy ride to work and picked up at the end of the day. Jody was excellent and prompt with communication. Best of all, my car is fixed and back on the road

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2021

Our experience at west herr is always great. The service is good and the people are fantastic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

Professional work, great customer service at check in and check out, and Little Debbies in the vending machine. What more do you need?

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2021

Excellent sale service with Daniel and Jon, would recommend them to anyone..super helpful with any questions I had & I couldn’t be happier with my decision.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021

Highly competent staff with all pitching in to answer questions and assist buyers. Chuck Whiting was an outstanding sales consultant. All sales people were eager to show what they had to offer without high pressure I will definitely return.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2021

Jodie was really nice and took care of us today. Also Noah is a wonderful young man who took us back to the dealership after we waited at the casino😃. Thanks again West Herr. We love our Toyota rav 4 prime!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

I was incredibly picky with getting myself a new car. I wanted a "new" used car and Dean Wasson was so helpful with that! He helped me find the perfect car and it was exactly what I wanted. Everything from the communication process to the ease of paperwork and picking up the car, he had everything prepared and kept me in the loop. As a used car, there were a few minor things to be taken care of before picking it up and he made sure I was aware of the process. Best place I've been to ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Ryan Phillips was very professional and helpful and made us feel very comfortable in the process! He was patient in explaining things to us and was very knowledgeable about the product.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Staff needs training on how to wear a mask around customers!! A short bald man in the service reception area and a tall salesman with black hair and a large nose each walked by me, wearing their masks UNDER their noses. Not acceptable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

They were on time with the service and the waiting was minimal. They did a nice job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Cassie and Nicholas (salespersons) was patient and understanding, great friendly dealership, honest and professional. I will buy a second new car from them. Easy process and no pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Very efficient and work was done sooner then expected very courteous staff comfy waiting room

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Everyone was helpful before during and after my purchase! They go the extra mile. I would buy from them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Kyla is wonderful In the service department. She is professional, enthusiastic and explains things in detail. My issue is with the dealership due to their misrepresentation and failure to keep their word.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

Had my car inspected, oil changed, tires rotated and all the steps taken to have it "winterized". My service rep, David, was professional, and the whole procedure was done in a timely manner. Very pleased.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Friendly, prompt and good service. Very competitive with new car pricing! I would recommend them highly! Frank

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

I had a wonderful experience purchasing a used vehicle. The process was stress free and pleasant. Chris Verstraete was very thorough and knowledgeable. He was able to find me a vehicle that suited my needs. I would recommend to go see Chris at this location if looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

The service lady that works there ( Jodi ). She is a very outstanding service lady there. She was very kind and very understanding to my issues and she took time explaining everything to me. If i knew a way to give her a outstanding award, she would get one from me. Kraig S. Bailey

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

I am very pleased with the folks at WestHerr LeBrun in Canandaigua. I’ve had my leased Toyota serviced there on numerous occasions and the people are professional, courteous and get the job done! If there is ever an issue it’s corrected to above and beyond your satisfaction.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2021

Very friendly team at West Herr Toyota of Canandaigua! Everyone we encountered, from start to finish, was professional and knowledgeable! We are heading back in a few days to buy another car from them. I guess that speaks volumes:)

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2021

Everyone was so easy to deal with and very helpful without pushing a hard sale. Ryan Philips was friendly and efficient. He made it happen super fast without hurdles. Nice, smooth and easy!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Salesman Ryan Phillips at Toyota of Canadaigua was exceptional to work as I purchased my new car. He was knowledgeable and very responsive to all my questions and concerns. He made purchasing the vehicle an easy and simple process, having as much as possible ready for my arrive to pickup the vehicle. The entire dealership was great at giving me the information but not feeling pushy to make the sale. I would highly recommend this dealership and especially Ryan.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2021

David Stonemetz was fantastic. He was kind and efficient with my time. His advice helpful and plan on coming back to West Herr. Thanks David!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Chuck is fantastic, had a great time working with him to find the perfect vehicle. Would definitely refer others here! It has been a pleasure working with their team.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

I needed a car and Josh Hine and Mike pulled out all the stops to find one for me. Offered me a great deal, too

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

The salesman Josh Hine put me at the center of his world. I needed a car and he found a car with a great deal.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

We are new to the area and are so pleased with the staff and service that LeBrun Toyota provides. Friendly people and quality service all at an affordable price. Thank you Jodie and LeBrun!

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

I worked with Dan and Charles buying my new Camry and had a really good experience. They were professional, courteous and low key. Dan took plenty of time explaining the car’s features. The whole process was so smooth my husband will consider a Toyota when he makes his next new car purchase.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2021

Except for the charge to test drive my car, I've always been extremely pleased with the service. When I found paint chipping around my trunk, it was repaired at no cost.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2021

Kayla is a good listener. She went the extra mile to service our Prius on an emergency walk in. She is a professional, courteous and kind. She got an extra $300 of business.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Worked with Jon on getting a new 2021 Corolla and he was great, very helpful, informative and not at all the "pushy" sales person everyone hates

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Kate O'Neil was my sales person. She showed me multiple options and found something that fit within the budget I gave her. I'm happy with the car, her knowledge, and the whole process.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Overall experience was great. Cassandra was very professional and was there for every step. I would recommend this dealer to a friend. She made the buying experience great.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Our used car buying process was exceptionally smooth and the customer service is top notch. Dan and Ryan were extremely professional and really listened to what we were looking for. The few small issues we had were resolved by the time we picked it up and we're all resolved perfectly. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle especially certified pre-owned.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

The sales team was very professional and respectful. We have been buy Toyota’s for many years. The quality and dependability never disappoints. We look forward to many happy miles to come.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Katelyn O'Neil went above and beyond to get my girlfriend into a brand new Jeep. I highly recommend her. She’s the best of the best! -Dalton Bean

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

Really great working with polite, efficient professionals - from the first trouble with my car to the repair can’t complain even offered me a ride if needed to fetch my car.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

Working with Katelyn to find my brand new Tacoma was a great experience. The whole team at West Herr is amazing and I look forward to working with them again! You won't regret going to West Herr to find your next Toyota.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Working with Katelyn to find my brand new Tacoma was a great experience. The whole team at West Herr is amazing and I look forward to working with them again! You won't regret going to West Herr to find your next Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

I have always purchased Toyota cars. I started shopping at my local Toyota dealer and left disappointed. I drove to West Herr LeBrun Toyota and they went above and beyond to accommodate me. The sales staff Mike Skidd and Joshua Hine worked to put together the best deal. They didn't match their competitors, they beat them by lots! I would highly recommend seeing them for your next Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2021

Worked with Dan and Brandon on buying a 2019 Toyota Sienna, experience was very easy. Service was top notch every one was polite and knowledgeable. Pleasant experience

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2021

We came in today to look at our first Toyota purchase. The process was seamless. thank you Jon Santmyer for helping us get into the car the same day. That is unheard of! Looking forward to continuing to do business with West Herr.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Buying my Toyota 4Runner from West Herr LeBrun Toyota was The best car buying experience I’ve ever had!Rasheem Harris was great. He wasn’t pushy. He was honest and matter of fact. No gimmicks. I love my new Toyota 4 Runner! Marj Frederick

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Jeff Holtz and Cass Galusha made the transaction to my new 2021 Corolla as smooth as silk. As an eighty-two year old, I've been involved in many Auto Showroom Arm wrestles, but that wasn't my experience here at LeBrun. The treatment my wife Lilly and I got was exceptional. Pro's reside at LeBrun Toyota! Thank you, Patrick Ford

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2020

Bought a RAV4 from Rasheem and he was the BEST!!👍👍 He was very polite and gave us everything we wanted. Strongly recommend Rasheem when visiting Lebrun Toyota in Canandaigua!👍👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2020

I just purchased my 3 truck from them. The staff was amazing. Jody in service Was amazing. Simply the best around town. 5stars here. Aaron

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2020

Dean Wasson helped me when I didn't think I could get a loan. He was patient, helpful and very knowledgeable. I will always buy from Dean Wasson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2020

I have purchased many vehicles at LeBrun Toyota over the years. I've always dealt with Dean Wasson, and he is so professional and knowledgeable. He helps me with all aspects of my vehicles. He's the best! Mickey Feaster

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2020

I had another great experience with LeBrun Toyota in Canandaigua! I have been dealing with LeBrun since 2005 and always have been working with Dean Wasson. Never disappointed with the service. Never even think about anouth make of cars. I will be a LeBrun customer for LIFE!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2018

I had my 2017 Toyota Tacoma in for a service check on 12/27/18 I was very happy with the work that was done,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2018

Brought two vehicles for service at the same time. Scheduling online was easy, with quick confirmation of my request. Quick check in at the appointment, and service was done quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2018

I have always received great service, when I bring in my rav 4. People are friendly, and keep me informed. I Will always bring my vehicle here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2018

I've had two recent service needs that brought me to LeBrun. The first was for a broken headlamp assembly from an accident with an animal. The second was my regular oil/tire rotation. Both times, and on other previous occasions, the service department is polite, ready for me, has a comfortable waiting area with hot beverages, allows me space and wifi to work while I wait, and gets me out in a remarkably short period of time. This past visit, the service agent even offered me an unexpected coupon to save me money on my bill! I will always ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2018

Communication is key and I feel they should have commucated the length of service was going to be 2-4 hours. I don’t know that, so 2 1/2 hours seemed excessive to me to replace emergency brake cables. They did give me a loaner for the weekend. Otherwise they were courteous and helpful I’m revising my previous review

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2018

Sales experience improved wii each visit. Was disappointed that Ziebart work was not completed at delivery as promised. Required two contacts with dealership to get it scheduled and had to coordinate with Ziebart myself for the pickup and delivery.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2018

Excellent purchase experience. We got the exact car we wanted at a very fair price. The dealership had the car ready and our sales guy, Chuck went way above and beyond. Helped set up Bluetooth and went through all the bells and whistles with us before we drove off. We highly recommend LeBrun.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2018

Dean Wasson in Sales was very easy to work with, as well as being very knowledgable and helpful during my RAV4 purchase. No hassles ! I would recommend LeBrun Toyota to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2018

The technician installed the dust cover at the time they said. In less then an hour. This was very appreciated as my schedule didn’t allow for an extended time out of office. They fit me in on short notice and got me out back on the job quickly. Excellent

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2018

Great experience. Great salesman Chuck Whiting. 3rd car bought from him. Honest presentation, knowledgable. 3rd Rav4..love the car. 8th Toyota. Would never buy any other brand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

Lebrun went above and beyond to make sure I was able to pick up my new RAV4 on time! Lots of gratitude to the whole team but especially to Austin who worked on his day off to make sure everyone went smoothly. Would not hesitate a moment to go back there again someday.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2018

Easy on-line scheduling of service appt, easy indoor drop off of vehicle, helpful service staff. Service was quick and it was an overall good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2018

Shopping for a new car, but not in any hurry. Interfaced with dealer representatives 3 or 4 Times. Always given useful information but never pressured by anyone. This was a real plus for us. We knew the color and model we were looking for and salespeople did not try to steer us toward other options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2018

This is my 2nd LeBrun purchase. Both times weee an easy and helpful experience. I feel that I was offered a very fair price for my trade in and they found me the exact truck I wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2017

LeBrun Toyota is always accommodating and professional. Their staff is helpful and friendly. I recommend coming to LeBrun Toyota!. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2017

I had two older vehicles that were paid off but was shelling out consistent repair bills. The team at LeBrun sat me down and went over all possible scenarios from trade ins to no trade ins and from new, used or not at all. They were honest and patient for the thousands of questions I probably asked. At the end, I was very happy with decision and now payments on something new and shiny instead of old and boring that I was paying on (repairs).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2017

I could find a cheaper place for an oil change but I am trying to get a report with my local dealership. This is my fourth Toyota since 1981. Unfortunately I had a lapse of judgement and bought another brand once but that did not last long. I am pleased to be able to keep my purchase and service local. I’m sure there will be a time when we can get oil changes more competitive with other dealerships. My wife has been very happy with her Subaru and her dealership. I can’t convert her. Lol

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review